The Dead Zone
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

To Help Others Or Not

3 posters

Go down

To Help Others Or Not Empty To Help Others Or Not

Post by Bruce Wayne Wed Jun 20, 2012 4:33 am

I'm pretty new to the game, but have realized that I can view the compound of others and if they have tasks going (like upgrading), I can slightly speed this up for them. But then I thought "that could come back to bite me", although, a few minutes of help isn't going to make someone fly ahead in the leveling.

What do you guys think? What do YOU do? I've been helping everybody I can, to be honest. Love thy neighbor, or something like that. Also, I noticed I now have "Friendly" under a few names. Do others get notification that you've helped? How does it go from Neutral to Friendly?

Thanks.

Last edited by Bruce Wayne on Wed Jun 20, 2012 4:34 am; edited 1 time in total (Reason for editing : Grammar/Spelling corrections)

Bruce Wayne

Back to top Go down

To Help Others Or Not Empty Re: To Help Others Or Not

Post by TheASDF Wed Jun 20, 2012 1:14 pm

I used to help people out and once in awhile it paid back. Yes they do get notifications saying you helped and there is even a "return the favour" button I believe. However, it was every 1 in 20 that helped back and I realised I am not gaining much.

It changes to Friendly if you help them once. Also, another thing is that the amount of time you shave off for them depends on how much time it takes to build that building. If it takes 30 minutes to build (overall, not remaining time), then you probably only take off 5 minutes. But if it takes 6 days to build, then you can shave off like 5 hours.

The only way it could come back to bite you is if by helping them, they suddenly notice a potential prey that they could raid.

To avoid this, I now raid people rather than help them Smile

On a completely different note, where do you live again? Very Happy

TheASDF